Totally Wicked Patriot Range Tobacco Americano

April 2010 Patriot Range Tobacco Americano 18mg

This juice came to me in one of Totally Wickeds new clear dropper bottle. The first thing that jumped out at me was the color; it’s a bright, cheerful, yellow.

Upon removing the cap there is a faint warm, nutty aroma, not analog-like at all.  It’s actually quite pleasant and inviting.

The consistency of the liquid seems to be in the medium range in viscosity (not as thick as a 50/50 PG/VG mix yet thicker than the Red Labels I’ve tried).  It wicks very well when using the “blue foam mod” in carts.

Tobacco Americano is an interesting flavor has very potent nutty and sweet overtones to it.  Not convincing of an analog at all, or at least the analogs I used to choke down like they where going outta style (which obviously they did cause I’m a vaper now!).

I see this flavor as a mellow, relaxing, the end of the day, unwinding vape. Probably not something I would reach for as an all-day, replace your cigarette type.

The vapor! WHOA the vapor!  I wish they would disclose the ratio on the bottle of PG to VG I would emulate it for all my mixing.  It makes a generous amount of thick vapor without it being overly sweetened or thickened by glycerin.  It’s quite satisfying to be able to sit and blow mini clouds on a 3.7 device without a low resistance atomizer; however, that is taking between 5-7 second drags.  On the low resistance atty it seems like I’m changing the weather conditions in my home office with just 2 or 3 second drags!

The level of throat hit is well matched to the flavor experience.  What I mean is, do you want a mellow relaxing flavor overshadowed by a madman of a throat hit?  I don’t.  Its got a kick to let you know you are vaping something, yet doesn’t impose on the flavor.

On the standard atty I liked it, but on the LR it toned the flavor down to a level I really love it at!  It’s more tobacco-ish to me, and very pleasant I must add.

*Sample provided by Totally Wicked E-liquid in a 5ml plastic dropper bottle (color may vary to factory sealed glass bottle)

This entry was posted in E-Liquid Reviews, Totally Wicked Patriot Range and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.