Totally Wicked Decadent Vapours Doppio Espresso

August 2010 Decadent Vapours Doppio Espresso 18mg

Equipment: In deciding what device I should use for a review of Doppio Espresso I had some thinking to do.
espresso1espresso2espresso3

I chose the SD Mark I and LR 510 atomizer…too bad it wasn’t a white SD.

Appearance/Aroma:
First thing worth noticing, the bottom of my sample is coated in white crystals. It’s beige in color. I had read that heat would help dissolve the crystals; it’s the first liquid I’ve felt the need to “prepare” as far as review panel samples go. I accomplished this by rubbing my hands back and forth with the sample in-between. I got a kick out of this, I felt like I was Mr. Miyagi in the movie “The Karate Kid”. I am easily amused.

Flavor:
Sweet and creamy syrupy coffee flavor, on the inhale. This flavor tastes to me like there’s a caramel-like sweetness added to it. Doppio Espresso isn’t at all like the espressos I’m used to. It does leave a behind a stronger coffee flavor on the exhale and aftertaste. Along with the coffee flavor, I am also left with a less than pleasant; damp wheat or damp hay-like, aftertaste.

Throat hit:
I am getting a good amount of throat hit from this flavor; it scores well in that department.

Vapor production:
With this one, I would say I’m satisfied as far as vapor production is concerned. I would rate it medium in volume.

Decadent Vapours Doppio Espresso is a flavor that I had tried a few occasions, before the review, and at first impression I thought I was going to love it. When I sat down and really got to vaping this flavor, I didn’t think it was an accurate espresso flavor. Of the DV flavors I’d recommend, the ones I have tried so far, it ranks low on the list.

*Sample provided by Totally Wicked E-liquid in a 5ml plastic dropper bottle (color may vary to factory sealed glass bottle)

This entry was posted in E-Liquid Reviews, Totally Wicked Decadent Vapours and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

