Totally Wicked E-Liquid Red Label Apple Concentrate

October 2011 Red Label Apple Concentrate

Today’s review will be Totally Wicked’s Red Label Apple Concentrate, it certainly is the right time of year for it. Quite a few of my friends have recently been posting pictures and stories of apple picking in Upstate New York.

Equipment:
Mega Tornado with a freshly opened 2.4-2.6 ohm xl clearomizer.

Appearance/Aroma:

A totally clear, thin liquid, very similar to water in appearance, this liquid has the distinct aroma of an uncapped bottle of apple juice.

The Mix:
I guessed that apple would be a subtle flavor so I initially started with a mix of 15 % flavor, 12mg in nicotine strength, in a ratio of 60% PG 40% VG. I found it a little strong for my liking so settled in on the 10% flavor concentration I had used on prior Red Label mixes.

Flavor:
Definitely taste the apple! It’s a half and half combination of sweet red apple and tart green apple. It’s not a natural apple flavor it’s more on the candy side. The flavor has a bold apple punch to it; however, I taste a very slight perfumey edge to it that’s a little distracting. Overall, I like it.

Throat Hit:
As I mentioned when describing the flavor, there is a slight edge to it. I think it helps to give this apple flavor a tiny bit of harshness and provides a good amount of throat hit.

There were a few apple flavor liquids I’ve tried in the past I found subtle and bland, so I wasn’t expecting much; however, I was delightfully surprised. Red Label Apple is a flavor I will be revisiting in the future.

This entry was posted in E-Liquid Reviews, Totally Wicked Red Label Concentrates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

