Totally Wicked E-Liquid Red Label Beer Concentrate

January 2012 Red Label Beer

My sample of Red Label Beer concentrate arrived just in time for me to mix some up to enjoy during the big game!

Equipment:
Mega Tornado, dripping on a 510 LR atomizer.

Appearance/Aroma:

Clear and colorless, thin in viscosity, appears water-like. The scent is a kick to the sinuses, a slightly overpowering aroma that is not very pleasant. It’s the smell of stale beer, with a sourness to it. Reminds me of waking up in a room full of half empty solo cups the morning after a keg party back in college, fond, somewhat blurry memories. I tell myself, “this is a concentrate, let’s hold off on judgment until after mixing this down some”

Mix 1:
After sampling the scent of the concentrate I decided to go against better judgment and go “all-in” with a higher concentration of 20% flavor concentration for my first mix, 12mg in nicotine strength, in a ratio of 60% PG 40% VG.

Flavor:
It’s sort of beer-like, but it has pronounced tartness similar to hard cider to it. The best way to describe the flavor would be a pint glass half filled with cider, half filled with a light pilsner. It was vapable, but I wasn’t enjoying it much.

Throat Hit:
I experience a strong throat hit to this flavor at this concentration, over time it becomes almost annoying.

Mix 2:
Okay, so a bad call on my part mixing it high for my first sample. For the second batch I’ll be using 10% flavor concentrate, 12mg in nicotine strength, in a ratio of 60% PG 40% VG.

Flavor:
There’s a very light pilsner flavor on the inhale, the flavor is detected more as I exhale and the scent lingers in my sinuses for a few seconds afterwards. There is a bit of an aftertaste of beer as well. The tartness I experienced at 20% is reduced significantly making the flavor more enjoyable for me.

Throat hit:
A mild amount of throat hit is experienced at this level of flavoring, it is felt more throughout the exhale.

Mix 3:

Flavor:
I did settle into a mix of 15% flavoring, which I found to be a good balance between the two mixes I had described above for my taste buds. This level brings out the flavor of beer much better than at 10%, it does bring back some of the tartness that was overstated at 20%.

Throat hit:
Good amount, detectable, but doesn’t get too harsh over time.

If you plan on giving this flavor a try I recommend experimenting with a few different levels of concentration to see what appeals to your tastes. This flavor has a similar taste to beer, it also shares the similarity that in moderation it can be quite enjoyable, but if you overindulge it can become somewhat unpleasant. I did quite enjoy playing mixologist with this one, cheers TW!

This entry was posted in E-Liquid Reviews, Totally Wicked Red Label Concentrates and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

